Specialty Clinics

Our Division is organized as a series of specialist Centers, each focused on a particular rheumatic disease. We have 6 disease-specific Centers (Arthritis, Lupus, Myositis, Scleroderma, Sjögren’s syndrome, and Vasculitis) and a large Clinic that concentrates on general rheumatologic problems. The primary goal of these Centers is to provide outstanding patient care using a multidisciplinary team approach. The Center include multiple experts (rheumatologists, pulmonologists, cardiologists, hematologists, neurologists, nephrologists, dermatologists, orthopedists, surgeons, and oncologists), who are world-renowned for their knowledge of the diseases and for their considerable clinical experience. The Centers also form the foundation for our extensive research and educational programs. They facilitate the partnership of patients in discovery by enabling easy participation in research studies. The Centers also speed new discovery and its implementation by maximizing interactions between clinical and discovery programs.

We offer the following in clinical care: